On This Day, Earth Shall Ring

Call or email to place an order; downloads coming soon!

Call: 585-230-2894

By Mail:
Madrigalia Recordings
PO Box 92068
Rochester, NY 14692

Email: info@madrigaliaroc.org

Compact Disc            $15
Shipping/Handling   $2.25

"On This Day, Earth Shall Ring" explores the many aspects of the Christmas story and the holiday season itself with music that is at turns familiar, surprising, haunting – and even rambunctious. A trio of oboe, harp, and double bass adds depth and color to the richness of the ensemble singing.


Personnent Hodie Cary Ratcliff
Come, All Ye Children Cary Ratcliff
En Natus Est Emmanuel Michael Praetorius
Wexford Carol Philip Stopford
E La Don Don Anonymous
Masters in this Hall Cary Ratcliff
Allelujah, Freuet Euch Andreas Hammerschmidt
The Snow Lay on the Ground David Conte
Serenity (O Magnum Mysterium) Ola Gjeilo
What Child is This Paul Lohman
El Cant Dels Ocells Cary Ratcliff
Hacia Belen va un Borrico Alice Parker & Robert Shaw
Lo, How A Rose/The Rose Craig Hella Johnson
Blessed be that Maid Marie Amy Bebbington
When There is No Star to Guide You Cary Ratcliff
The Holly and the Ivy Cary Ratcliff