Mozart: "Cosi fan tutte"
with the
Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra, Ward Stare, conducting
Cary Ratcliff, Chorus Master

The details

This opera will be performed in concert version with the RPO on stage at Kodak Hall at Eastman Theatre, May 9 & 11, 2019. This opera is sung in Italian, and since there is minimal singing (by comparison), we will likely have it memorized (or at least, very "off-book").

vibratoguide2.jpg

the singers

As in the past, well-blended choral singing with minimal vibrato will be the order of the day.

the rehearsals:

There will be just 2 chorus rehearsals, one mandatory piano dress rehearsal, and two chorus/orchestra rehearsals.
The chorus-only rehearsals are scheduled in pairs; attendance is required at either Thursday OR Saturday each week (you are, of course, welcome to come to both). Rehearsal times for men and women may be slightly staggered, so that each group will rehearse about two hours. 

The schedule is as follows (rehearsal locations TBA):

Week 1:
Thursday, April 11: 7:00-9:30                   
Saturday, April 13: 9:30-12:00 (noon)      

Week 2:
Friday, April 26: 7:00pm-9:30pm        
(we might rehearse 5:30pm - 7:30pm instead, if that is a better time for a Friday evening)
Saturday, April 27: 9:30am-12:00              

MANDATORY PIANO DRESS with Ward Stare
Saturday, May 4: 9:30 - 12:30

MANDATORY STAGING REHEARSAL (no orchestra)              
Sunday, May 5: evening rehearsal

performance week schedule:
all mandatory

Monday, May 6, 7:00PM-10:00PM: rehearsal with the RPO at Kodak Hall
Tuesday, May 7, 7:00PM-10:00PM: rehearsal with the RPO at Kodak Hall
Thursday, May 9: 7:30PM performance
Saturday, May 11: 8:00PM performance

Specific call times will be given as soon as possible.

questions? 

Contact Dan McInerney at info@madrigaliaROC.org, or call 585-230-2894.

rsvp using the form below

Cosi fan tutte Chorus
Name *
Name
Phone
Phone
Rehearsal Week #1
Rehearsal Week #2